guglleaders.blogg.se

Preferences pro tools 12 mac sierra
Preferences pro tools 12 mac sierra













preferences pro tools 12 mac sierra

When I tried to open my session with no access to internet it warned me in the open dialog (“dashboard”) that there was now a “version conflict” the session still opened, my edits seemed to be there but all my crossfades had dissapeared!! If I’m forced to the “cloud” it is a major DRAWBACK and cripples the programm to a bad toy!!! I DO WANT AND NEED THE CHOICE of working completely offline on the road, or in my lodge with no internet!!! It says I can choose to create a session (stored locally as it used to be)Įven then it produces a “project” and tries to upload something to the cloud I want to use it anywhere, also at my lodge, there’s no internet!!! It’s quite shocking how many things have changed- and most of them to the worse (at least that’s what it seems now to me unless you can inform me otherwise and it’s just the crippled PT First versions fault…) So I have experimented a while now with the newest PT”First”- just to work on some basic recording/editing tasks, well knowing that I can’t use my full virtual studio… (but I can go back at anytime to my old mac with everything running very fine with snow leopard and PT8 Now I’m running some new hardware (MacBook Pro / Sierra) and there’s the end to that line.

Preferences pro tools 12 mac sierra upgrade#

and didn’t want to be forced to upgrade everything due to the changes Avid recently made.

preferences pro tools 12 mac sierra

I was a ProTools user for 20 years (from version 3 until v.8 then shortly vers.10)

preferences pro tools 12 mac sierra

8, a bit 10)Īnd discovering a totally worsened experience! From an experienced former PT User (up to vers.















Preferences pro tools 12 mac sierra